Users Management Slides


Kendis lets you add, edit, deactivate, and delete users. The user role is defined at User group level and a user can be part of more than one group.  Kendis user account permission settings are only applicable within Kendis. 

Invite or Add Users

To add team members, there are two options, Invite or Add a User.

Note: Only the Super Admin has the rights to create a new user

1. Invite a User

You can invite a user to sign up Kendis. This invitation will be sent to the given user email address, enclosing a link to access Kendis. Once the link is opened, the user will set a password and finally become a part of your company users. 

To invite a user, follow these simple steps:

1.       Navigate to Users on the left side Menu.

2.       Click on Invite User on the top right corner of the screen.

3.       Once the Pop Up menu appears, fill in the required fields:

a.        Add Email*

b. Click on Invite 

Invitation to a user will be sent.

*You may use the same email that is being used in Jira 

2. Add a User

A Super admin can add a user directly in Kendis by giving user email and password. This user does not need to sign up kendis separately. Although, a user can change password from the profile settings anytime. 

To a new create a user, follow these simple steps:

1.       Navigate to Users on the left side Menu.

2.       Click on Add User on the top right corner of the screen.

3.       Once the Pop Up menu appears, fill in the required fields:

a.       Add Email*

b.      Add Password

c.       Type First Name

d.      Type Last Name

e.      Click Save

You have successfully created a new User.

*You may use the same email that is being used in Jira 

3. Edit User Account

Note: Only the Super Admin has the rights to edit any user’s details

Admin can perform the following actions on a user’s account:

  1. Activate, deactivate or delete a user. A deactivated user cannot access Kendis
  2. Change a user’s credentials including email, password and user name
  3. Grant Super Admin rights
  4. Add or remove from existing user groups

To edit or change user credentials, this is what can be done:

1.       Navigate to Users on the left side Menu.

2.       Find a user from the list 

3.       Click on the tri bar menu and select Edit*

4.       A Pop Up containing user details will appear. Make appropriate changes 

a.       Email

b.      Password

c.       First Name

d.      Last Name

e.      Assign Super Admin

f.        Information regarding a user’s assigned groups.

5.       Click Save.

*The similar action can be done by double clicking on the existing users in the list.

Add or Manage Groups 

Note: Only the Super Admin can create a group

Each group has a set of rights that are defined for the workspace.  If a new user is added to a group, then they will inherit all the set rights of the group. This allows in easily managing user access rights. 

This is how a group can be created:

1.       Navigate to Groups on the left side Menu.

2.       Click on Create Group

3.       A Pop Up will appear.

4.       The left hand side will show all the members of the existing group. The right hand side of the menu displays a list of the users that can be added to a group.

5.       Fill the Name field by typing an appropriate name for the group.

6.       By clicking on the members on the right side of the board, select a group.

7.       They will be automatically added to the group.

8.       Click Save.

Your group is created.

Did this answer your question?